Turning My Day to a Happy Tuesday

Even when the morning looks bleak, it will not deadened my spirit. My day may not start the way I want it to be, it’s still a happy Tuesday. I take courage not to feel depressed nor lonesome, I choose to count the things that would make me happy. I look at the consequences of being a child of God. The perks of having a relationship is a result of how He values me more than what my circumstance calls out.

God can turn around what’s happening in my life in an instant. I am looking forward how He can change my situation. There can be brand new things as the former days fade away. I can learn to be ecstatic just the thought of it. How I feel is not dictated by what I see but what my faith can do as I believe that He is with me always. I trust the Lord that He will be with me at all times. Even when I’m in pain or discouragement sinks in, I choose to bawl it out until my sadness leaves me. Then I can get over it and not succumb anymore to desolation. I can try to keep calm and be at ease. I allow God take charge over my whole being and shake off anything that hinders my joy from taking place. And in advance, I can thank God wholeheartedly and say, “It’s going to be a happy day because my God already wiped away my tears and it’s a brand new day to declare His greatness and faithfulness. I feel alive because I can look forward to blessed day with breakthroughs ahead. And with that, I am truly grateful to my loving God.”

“And I heard a loud voice from the throne saying, “Behold, the dwelling place of God is with man. He will dwell with them, and they will be his people, and God himself will be with them as their God. He will wipe away every tear from their eyes, and death shall be no more, neither shall there be mourning, nor crying, nor pain anymore, for the former things have passed away.” And he who was seated on the throne said, “Behold, I am making all things new.” Also he said, “Write this down, for these words are trustworthy and true.” (Revelation 21:3-5 ESV)

Leave a Reply

